## RUTLAND CHARTER TOWNSHIP / CITY OF HASTINGS JOINT PLANNING COMMISSION

## **November 13, 2024 Meeting Minutes**

Chairperson Hatfield called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. with the following members present: Al Jarvis (Hastings City), Dave Hatfield (Hastings City), Robin Hawthorne (Rutland Township) Steve Pachulski (Rutland Township), and Marti Mayack (Rutland Township) Members absent: Tom Wiswell (Hastings City).

Others present: JPC Zoning Administrator Stacey Graham and Hastings City Manager Sarah Moyer-Cale.

Chairperson Hatfield led the pledge of allegiance.

It was moved by Jarvis and supported by Hawthorne that the agenda for the meeting be approved as presented. All members present voting yes; motion carried.

It was moved by Pachulski and supported by Jarvis that the proposed minutes of the July 17, 2024 meeting be approved as presented. All members present voting yes; motion carried.

Staff Report: Ms. Graham stated that she would be working on updating the contact list for all JPC members.

Old Business: None.

**New Business:** 

It was moved by Hawthorne and seconded by Jarvis to approve Resolution 2024-16 to establish meeting dates for 2025. All members present voting yes; motion carried.

It was moved by Pachulski and seconded by Jarvis to elect Hatfield as Chairperson, Mayak as Vice-Chair, and Hawthorne as Secretary of the Joint Planning Commission. All members present voting yes; motion carried.

Public Comments: None.

Commissioner Comments: None.

It was moved by Jarvis and seconded by Mayack that the meeting be adjourned. All members present voting yes; motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 5:36 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Sarah Moyer-Cale Recording Secretary